Caribbean Lilac Highlights: Celebrity Photographer Michael C. Doroc ‘”Giving…. through his lens.'”

Who is Michael C Doroc?………

Caribbean Lilac wanted to know more about the celebrity photographer, so we invited him for an interview and realized there’s a whole lot more to his photography than just a snap snap!

A Brooklyn-bred, self taught photographer and artist, Michael Doroc, uses his talents for much more than his own financial gain. Working closely with non-profits that help children with HIV and dedicated to stopping non-violence, Doroc has used his photography and popularity to promote and bring awareness to many different charities and social injustices. He updates his blog http://dorocphotography.blogspot.com/
with his photography and social views, always keeping his fans in the loop.

“I’ve done art shows, photography shows, and have worked really hard @ putting my brand name out, (Doroc Photography). Before returning back to NYC, I once worked with www.iwannagohome.org while living in Virginia that involved photography with children, who had been born with HIV, or worse. As my network here grew, I remembered those kids, and reached out to the organization and a handful of others. In the end, we had a Brooklyn based artist, ( Rek Santiago) do the paintings, Exec Chef John Zuwiala, Bow tie Designers Robot & Brucling (donated 3 Red Couture fashion Bow Ties), and R&B singer Keisha White.”

When asked how he got involved with photography, Doroc stated “I wasn’t a shutter bug, nor did I know I was going to become a NYC Celebrity Photographer. September 11, 2001 was my introduction as I was walking toward Tower two when the 2nd attack occurred. It changed my life forever. The film I captured, showed so much emotion, I looked @ the footage with a whole new point of view, and that’s when I knew I wanted to capture life thru the lens”.

We all take pictures, through different devices, for different reasons. Whether it be to catalog events in a day, or to capture a first anything, each photo has a meaning and carries significance for every one of us. We asked Michael, what photography meant to him and he told us this: “As for photography. It is a moment in time. I love history and when I look [at] a photo of the past, it just fills me with thoughts of life and death. So, whenever I look for a visual, I’m thinking, ‘A Moment In Time… that’s why photography is important to me. It has to tell a story…'”.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Celebrity photographers often get to go to the high profile events that you and I can only dream of. They meet all different types of people from all walks of life. When asked what events he liked shooting the most, Doroc said, “I love my Fashion Shows… The glitz, the glamor, the models and all the hype and designs are truly an excitement.”

Charities and Fashion shows??? A man after our own heart! We love it!

We finally asked Doroc, what does he really want to accomplish through his photography? “To become a world renowned photographer. To be an inspiration to everyone who has walked in my footsteps. To see life, energy, laughter and memories. I want them to think what my thoughts were when such image was taken.”

So we ask the question again…who is Michael Doroc? An artist that is giving back to help make a difference in the world and in his community. A gifted man with a heart full of compassion and love. We are looking to see more great photos and videos from this fabulous artist in the future. Michael Doroc is truly an inspiration to us all. If you would like to view more of Doroc’s works or learn more about what he is doing in the
community, please visit:

www.dorocphotography.net

www.twitter.com/dorocphotograph

www.dorocphotography.blogspot.com

Help put an end to domestic violence today.  If you or someone you love is a victim of
domestic violence, please contact Safe horizons here in the city 800-621-HOPE (4673).

-or-

Visit their website:

http://www.safehorizon.org/index.php

-or-

If you just want to help make a difference in someone’s life, make a donation today!

http://www.safehorizon.org/index/donate-13.html

~Lila

Caribbean Lilac

Like us on Facebook.
Caribbean Lilac | Promote Your Page Too

About caribbeanlilac

My name is Lila Green and I am the creator and founder of Caribbean Lilac a Women's Jewelry and Accessory online shopping store. I hand-pick and find unique and affordable jewelry items and place them all on my site to make it easy for women to find unique items they have been looking for. I love making people look great, but I also love making them feel beautiful as well. I believe that beauty comes in many forms but feeling beautiful is definitely more important than looking the part. My company Caribbean Lilac is dedicated to that. That's why my company's slogan is......"Beauty is not what you find on billboards and magazines... It's what you see when you glance into a mirror, a pool of water, your coffee cup. Beauty is you!" I am not in the jewelry business, I am in the business of boosting self-esteem and self-awareness. In addition, I also support a charity called R.E.A.C.H it helps the elderly who are either abandoned or housebound.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

